Quick! Where were you last Tuesday at 6:35 PM?
If you’re anything like me, your answer is probably along the lines of “I… have absolutely no idea.” Most people’s brains just don’t work that way.
But odds are, Google knows. They probably know where you’ve been most other days, too. And they’ll happily show you, letting you relive your life one step at a time.
Location History is a Google Account–level setting that saves where you go with every mobile device where:
The data saved in your account helps give you more personalized experiences across all Google services.
When you turn on Location History, you may see a number of benefits across Google products and services, including personalized maps, recommendations based on places you’ve visited, help finding your phone, real-time traffic updates about your commute, and more useful ads.
The following information is transmitted to Google servers at regular intervals if Location History is enabled according to the analysis of the Quartz researchers:
If Bluetooth is enabled, devices with Location History will pick up other Bluetooth enabled devices and submit the information to Google. This means that even if you have Location History disabled on your device or don't use Android, Google may receive information about your whereabouts.
Copyright © 2019 IncidentResponse.us - All Rights Reserved.